top of page

TIME PIECE OR ACCESSORY

The less practical side of me says a watch is an accessory! This doesn't mean I need multiple watches and given my desire for a slower approach to fashion, I really only 'want' one which means it needs to be stylish, minimal and, like my clothing, have longevity. And of course, it needs to be something I feel good about wearing every day. And for that reason, for the past couple of years I have been watch-less! A watch is a very personal expression of our style and I see many designs that I like, but very few that I would want to wear all the time.

So when JORD offered the opportunity to try one of their current range, I was very excited! I was familiar with JORD and love the look of a wood watch. Their range is handcrafted, using a variety of woods that are sourced around the world. The woods used are not protected and the company has a commitment to sustainability.

So which one to choose? Despite the the variety of the range it wasn't hard to decide, the clean, minimal Fieldcrest Series gently called my name. The Fieldcrest Maple is unique watch with a no fuss design, no unnecessary embellishments and the blond wood with silver trim was a natural choice, working perfectly with my neutral wardrobe. The natural maple is soft and smooth to touch - how something feels to wear is just as important as how it looks - and it's very light weight making the watch easy and comfortable to wear.

So thanks to JORD, I have now found my perfect timepiece and JORD would like to help you find yours. You can peruse their range here and scroll further down a little further for a opportunity to win a gift code toward your new JORD.

JORD are offering an opportunity to win a $100 gift code to use towards your own JORD. Follow this link to enter.

xxx Deborah


bottom of page